Intermicronational activity is among the cornerstones of micronationalism, and the Empire welcomes contact with any and all states, whether they are soverign states, political excercises, simulations, or games. However, because of the Empire's own status as an aspiring state and nation, the Empire follows a strict diplomatic policy as to which states it will and will not recognise. For a variety of reasons, this page lists only micronations with which we have had mutual contact and diplomatic relations. The Empire recognizes all states on two conditions: recognition is reciprocated, and an applicant fits the criteria of the Aerican Diplomatic Policy.

The Empire does not divide its contacts up into ranks, as do many micronations and macrostates. While the Empire could list states under categories such as "most favoured ally" or "restricted diplomatic contact," the Empire prefers to publicly hold all of its allies as being equal and of equal importance.

At any given time, some of the links on this page may not function. The Empire does not hold itself responsible for verifying that offsite links function. Even if a state is listed here but its webpage, or indeed the state itself, no longer exists, this does not change the fact that they have been or were once recognised, and so merit inclusion on this page.

To apply for diplomatic recognition, use the Contact Us form available via the left-hand menu bar.

Clicking on these links will open that link in a new window.

Full Diplomatic Recognition:

Socialist Federal Republic of Acadame North

Principality of Aigues-Mortes

Free Republic of Alcatraz



Free and Respected State of Ariana

The Republic of Atlantis

Princedom of Aysellant


Independent Union of Barastan

North Barchant

Principauté de Bérémagne


United Empire of Bluesia

Royal National States of Braulio

Sovereign Dominion of Brightfield

The British Empire

British West Florida

Clandestine State of Brummagem

Banana Republic of Can Orlantrix

República de Cartago

Cisalpine Republic


The Deltan Imperium

Commonwealth of Dracul

Grand Republic of Cycoldia


Banana Republic of Egan

Republic of Eniarku

República de Estuardo

Metropolitan Electorate of Fidelis


Sultanate of Freelonia

The Empire of Gordjan
Treaty of friendship and mutual recognition

Federal Republic of Hasanistan

Principality of Hashima

Principality of Hélianthis
See the treaty of mutual recognition



The Empire of Iridia

L'Empire Iroisien

Kingdom of Jupiter and Greater Territories

The Cordial Kingdom of Kelterspruf

The Nation of Lamia


The Empire of Leblandia

Democratic Republic of Leylandiistan


Principality of Lochaber

Republic of Mania

Republic of Markland

Kingdom of Midgard

Tsardom of Monovia

Muddywater Republic


Khanate of Nedland

New Lacedaemonia

The New Ottoman Empire

Republic of Rino Island

New Rizalia

New Roman Empire

New Worcester Kingdom

Federal Republic of Niclogia



Republic of Nordica

Principality of Novum Angliae

Kingdom of Numenor


Principality of Optima

Ossirian Empire

Empire of Pacem

Free Community of Pasargada
See the Treaty of Amity and Cooperation
See the Friendship Agreement

The Kingdom of Playland

Principality of islet Pontinha

Principality of Posaf

Treaty of Mutual Recognition, Friendship, Co-operation and Peace

Res Publica SPQR
Treaty of recognition between the Empire and Res Publica SPQR


Kingdom of Riboalte

République de Sirkali


Sovereign Military Roman Hadrian Order



Kingdom of Teraso

The Syurdian Empire

Nation of Terrexa

United Federation of Thag

Empire of Thrace


Virtuan Republic



Principality of Woodlandia

Conditional Diplomatic Recognition
Nations listed here meet all requirements for diplomatic recognition, but have not yet reached six months of active independence. Nations may be listed here even though they have reached the minimum age; this is because they have not contacted us specifically, and so have not been upgraded.

The Empire of Arabacus

Most Serene Empire of Azzurria


Honest Tea Nation


The League

The Marston Commune

Myrotanian Empire

Naturland Democratic Republic

New Roomadia

Kingdom Of Nordesia

Socialist Imperium

Republic of Sterkgesa

Kingdom of the United Islands


Kingdom Of Yadra

Previously recognised, possibly defunct states:
Most micronations are transitory in the extreme, many with lifespans of less than a year, some with lifespans of only some few days. States listed below have been previously recognised but for whatever reason -- no apparent activity updated in ten years, website vanished, contact emails now bouncing -- their recognition has been suspended. If you represent one of these states, please contact us and we will update our records.

The Bluer Nation


The Republic of Elysium

The Republic of Eslo
Eslonian Embassy to Aerica
Treaty of Dual Citizenship


The Democratic Duchy of Francisville

Great United Kiseean Kingdom
Treaty of mutual recognition and cooperation between Kiseenia and the Empire

The Sovereign Natopian Empire

United Kingdom of Nautica
Treaty of recognition between the Empire and Nautica

The Empire of Ozarkia


Archduchy of Scotia

The Septimontian Republic

Republic of Spolborga

The People's Republic of Steve



Republic of Kaleido

The Aerican Empire extends full recognition to all full member nations with whom it shares membership in one or more international organizations, on the condition that they recognize us as well. This special recognition does not apply to observer members of these organizations. If one of these nations is not listed above, they fall under this special recognition category.

La Microfrancophonie

Back to the Aerica main page! Back to the Government Index!